Why Hello, Old Friend.

Today, I am reacquainting myself with an old friend with whom I’ve been out of touch for several months now.  You’ve probably guessed that this “friend” is my blog. 🙂  During my break from writing on this blog, I tried to start another one that failed so miserably that it is not worth posting a link.  But this break has also left a longing in my heart to get back to what I love to do; that is, to write the things that God puts on my heart to write.

In the coming days, I’ll be reposting a few Facebook notes here as blog posts, and working to add some new content.  You’ve probably noticed this website’s new theme; in addition to that, I’ve added one more link to the Links page and created a brand-new page called Ecclectic Gospel-centeredness, so titled because it’s basically just a random plethora of videos that I have found helpful in my pursuit of Christ.  I’ll add to that periodically!

That said, welcome back to this window into myself.  May Christ shine through me onto these pages and into your hearts, and may He spur your souls to treasure Him more and more through these words.

About Joe Eaton

I praise God that my standing before Him has nothing to do with who I am or what I've done; it is found solely in the perfect life that Christ lived in my place, and His which atoned for my sin. "For our sake he made him to be sin who knew no sin, so that IN HIM we might become the righteousness of God"..."There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus."

Leave a Reply

