Wait on the Lord

So, this will be a moderately lame post because I’m mainly just trying to write something helpful when I really don’t know exactly what to say.  See, life has been crazy lately (as usual) and I’m learning a lot of cool things.  And one of the coolest things I’ve been learning lately is waiting on God.  This stage of life involves lots of waiting.  So much of the future is unknown.  Sometimes I feel like I know what God wants for me better than He does, and therefore I expect things to progress differently than they do.  This is mostly because I am not as in tune with the will of God as I should be, and because I am prideful in my own way of doing things.

So one thing my youth pastor said recently was that “God will either give you what you want, or He will give you something better.”  That really encouraged me to know that even if I think God has a specific plan for my life and specific blessings in mind for me, all I really need to do is just wait on Him to show me His plan in His time.  And it will be the best plan.  So hope in that, wherever you are in life right now; whatever you’re facing, know that Jesus Christ is your reward, and He knows what’s best a lot better than you do.

Isaiah 40.31

but they who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength;
they shall mount up with wings like eagles;
they shall run and not be weary;
they shall walk and not faint.

About Joe Eaton

I praise God that my standing before Him has nothing to do with who I am or what I've done; it is found solely in the perfect life that Christ lived in my place, and His which atoned for my sin. "For our sake he made him to be sin who knew no sin, so that IN HIM we might become the righteousness of God"..."There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus."

One response to “Wait on the Lord”

  1. talithapiper says :

    i have been learning this too, Joe! thanks for posting! I also love Isaiah 40!

Leave a Reply

