Reflections on INSIGHT part 1

We are on Christmas break!  I’m pretty stoked.  It’s really weird not to have any homework to do.  Really weird. 😀  These next three weeks are going to be very restful and Christmasy. 🙂

God has taught me so much this semester.  I feel like I’ve learned enough for a few years; it’s crazy to think that it’s only been a few months since school started!  I wrote a blog post a while back that nicely summarizes one of the huge points God is continuing to hammer into my mind and heart.  You can go back and read it here.

Let me reiterate what I wrote in that post, because it’s important!  I have truly loved realizing everything that I don’t know.  INSIGHT has brought me to the foot of this massive God that we serve.  I feel like I’m beginning to see glimpses of His glory that I’ve never seen before.  The glory of God is a massively comforting reality.  It’s no comfort to have a God who is just like us.  But the more you read the Bible, the more you will find that there are aspects of His glory that are just too wonderful to fully comprehend.  We will never come to the end of Him!  When we understand what He has done, when we understand how He has orchestrated every single word in the Bible to point to His glory, when we take a few moments to observe the evidences of grace that He is pouring out all around us…then, and only then, we can run to Him when our lives fall apart.

Another big lesson God has taught me this semester is the value of Christ-centered community.  Over these past months, I have grown to love and respect my brothers in INSIGHT and the BCS community.  Our relationships are so encouraging to me, because they are rooted in the gospel.  That has been incalculably valuable to me.  I love the fact that I can go to school with a bunch of people who are on fire for Jesus and encourage me in my faith daily.  They truly are a second family to me.  I am so blessed!  Andrew, Kristi, Hannah, Brandon, Luke, Devin, Bethany, Becca, Sam, Brad, Shane, Katie, Ryan, Liz, Jeremy, Ryan G. and Joe R…  I can’t begin to tell you how much I value your friendship and influence in my life.  I praise God for you all, so much. 🙂  Get a whole ton of rest over these next weeks! 😉

Have a wonderful, Christ-centered Christmas break everyone!

About Joe Eaton

I praise God that my standing before Him has nothing to do with who I am or what I've done; it is found solely in the perfect life that Christ lived in my place, and His which atoned for my sin. "For our sake he made him to be sin who knew no sin, so that IN HIM we might become the righteousness of God"..."There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus."

Leave a Reply

