Learning to Live With the Mystery

I have SO MUCH I need to write and not nearly enough time.  AAHHH!!!  God is so crazy good.  One of the most beautiful things I’m learning this semester (I’ll write more about this later) is the absolute HUGENESS of God!  I’m learning so much about Him and His Word that I don’t understand.  Strangely, He’s given me a peace about that.  He’s helped me to seek after what I don’t know but to be content with not knowing.  If you’re one of those people (like me) who needs answers for everything, ask God to show you how far above you He is and then ask Him to help you live with the mystery.  We’ll understand some truth about God, but we’ll never come to the end of Him, no matter how much we philosophize and speculate!  God continues to amaze me more and more.  Check out these lyrics about the bigness of the God that we serve, and learn to live with the mystery by His grace.

Indescribable
Chris Tomlin

From the highest of heights to the depths of the sea
Creation’s revealing Your majesty
From the colors of fall to the fragrance of spring
Every creature unique in the song that it sings
All exclaiming

Indescribable, uncontainable,
You placed the stars in the sky and You know them by name.
You are amazing God
All powerful, untameable,
Awestruck we fall to our knees as we humbly proclaim
You are amazing God

Who has told every lightning bolt where it should go
Or seen heavenly storehouses laden with snow
Who imagined the sun and gives source to its light
Yet conceals it to bring us the coolness of night
None can fathom

About Joe Eaton

I praise God that my standing before Him has nothing to do with who I am or what I've done; it is found solely in the perfect life that Christ lived in my place, and His which atoned for my sin. "For our sake he made him to be sin who knew no sin, so that IN HIM we might become the righteousness of God"..."There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus."

2 responses to “Learning to Live With the Mystery”

  1. Judah says :

    I love that song!

Leave a Reply

