INSIGHT

Tomorrow, I will begin an incredible adventure.  This Friday/Saturday is orientation weekend for the INSIGHT program, the freshman year of college that I along with around 18 others (I haven’t counted for real but I really should… :-P) will be going through this year.  I have met them all online and they’re amazing.  We’ll be hanging out in Minneapolis and learning many great things about God and how He worked in history and is still working today!  I’m so excited!!

I’m mainly writing to ask you to pray for me and for us.  This is going to be a very challenging year academically, particularly the first week/two weeks of studies.  Above all, I want to glorify God this semester by doing everything well.  I need His wisdom as I prioritize my time and seek to put Him first this semester.  I’m also praying that He’ll bring me super close to the INSIGHTers who I’ll be spending time with for the next nine months, so that we will have fruitful, God-filled/honoring fellowship over these next 9 months.

I have no idea when I’ll be able to update again.  I fully anticipate that this will be the craziest week of my life (no joke!).  I will, Lord-willing, return to blogging though.  I hope to share with you all, over the course of this year, the amazing things God is teaching me and my fellow brothers and sisters in Him.

Thank you for reading and praying! 🙂

About Joe Eaton

I praise God that my standing before Him has nothing to do with who I am or what I've done; it is found solely in the perfect life that Christ lived in my place, and His which atoned for my sin. "For our sake he made him to be sin who knew no sin, so that IN HIM we might become the righteousness of God"..."There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus."

One response to “INSIGHT”

  1. Judah says :

    I’m sure it’s going to be an amazing year for you guys! And that you will survive until the end, Joe, regardless of your claims that you wont. =P I hope I’ll be able to stay a couple of days with you guys in Mpls sometime… That would be so awesome. 🙂
    Let the craziness of school begin! 🙂

Leave a Reply

