[insert title here]

I feel like I’ve lost some of my creativity lately.  I’m busy preparing lots of material since I’m teaching a Backyard Bible Club in a few weeks.  I’ll be teaching the same curriculum a few weeks later at Joni Camp.  A few days later, I’m going back to school!  I need God’s help.  Pray that these weeks of preparation would be sweet times of communion with God.  Pray that Jesus would put His words in my mouth.  They are the only words worth speaking!

Give me words to speak
Don’t let my spirit sleep
Cause I can’t think of anything worth saying
But I know that I owe You my life

— Aaron Shust

About Joe Eaton

I praise God that my standing before Him has nothing to do with who I am or what I've done; it is found solely in the perfect life that Christ lived in my place, and His which atoned for my sin. "For our sake he made him to be sin who knew no sin, so that IN HIM we might become the righteousness of God"..."There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus."

One response to “[insert title here]”

  1. Daniel Schmitter says :

    Amen! Doesn’t it seem like the only time we get his words to speak are when we have fellowship with Him. It’s kind of obvious when you think about it: the way you know what he wants you to say is by listening to what he tells you.
    Just like what you asked for about communion with God and Jesus putting his words in your mouth.

Leave a Reply

