Sometimes I act like I wrote the Bible…

What I like to pretend “love” is:

Love is patient and kind if that will help it get what it wants.  Love usually doesn’t insist on its own way, unless it honestly believes that its way is superior to other people’s ideas.  Love rejoices with the truth when the truth works to its advantage.  Love puts up with others for as long as possible.  Love believes the best about everyone as long as the evidence clearly points in their favor.  Love lasts as long as both parties stay committed.

“Love” according to the Bible:

Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; it does not rejoice at wrongdoing, but rejoices with the truth. Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never ends. – 1 Cor 13:4-8

About Joe Eaton

I praise God that my standing before Him has nothing to do with who I am or what I've done; it is found solely in the perfect life that Christ lived in my place, and His which atoned for my sin. "For our sake he made him to be sin who knew no sin, so that IN HIM we might become the righteousness of God"..."There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus."

One response to “Sometimes I act like I wrote the Bible…”

  1. Evie says :

    Thanks for the reminder of what Love is supposed to be . From the Bible. God Bless.

Leave a comment