my blog

For several weeks I have been thinking about starting a blog.  You may wonder why I need or want a blog, so I will try to summarize the point of this website.

The name of this blog comes from one of my favorite passages of Scripture, when Paul says in Philippians 1:20-21 – “…as it is my eager expectation and hope that I will not be at all ashamed, but that with full courage now as always Christ will be honored in my body, whether by life or by .  For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain.”  My aim is to exhort you all whenever I update to live and die for the glory of Christ.  As God reveals His truth to me through His word and His work in my life, I hope I will be able to share that with you, to encourage you to deeper faith and joy in HIM!  (Colossians 3:16-17).  I hope that this page will glorify Christ as it encourages you in your faith and also encourages me as I document my convictions (it helps to see it in writing sometimes).

I also hope to update when a big event happens in my life that not everyone would necessarily know about.  But mainly, I pray that this blog will not be about me, but that even those details serve to point my readers to Christ.

Comments are welcome so I will know that people even read this! 🙂  I may occasionally utilize the comments section, but if you have a question or a comment to which you’d like me to respond, you will be better off sending me an email.  I will not promise a certain number of posts per week.  I will also tell you that if this blog distracts me or takes too much time to maintain, or if I feel that it is not serving its purpose, I will delete it immediately.

That said, I hope you will enjoy reading this blog as much as I will hopefully enjoy writing it!

About Joe Eaton

I praise God that my standing before Him has nothing to do with who I am or what I've done; it is found solely in the perfect life that Christ lived in my place, and His which atoned for my sin. "For our sake he made him to be sin who knew no sin, so that IN HIM we might become the righteousness of God"..."There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus."

10 responses to “my blog”

  1. beth schmitter says :

    Hi, Joe. Read it!! Thanks for the encouragement. I’m not much of a blog reader, but will do my best to keep up. Eager to enjoy the blessings in the Lord you pass on to your readers.
    BS

  2. cthruthematrix says :

    Blogs can be great tools! We will be looking forward to your posts! ~Seth O.

  3. Nate says :

    Awesome! We’ll have to keep each other up to date.
    http://theunfinishedpainting.blogspot.com/

  4. Betty Dodge says :

    Hey Joe!
    It’s GREAT that you have a blog. We will all benefit so much!! I love the verse you have chosen as your vision/title verse. May it be so with us all!
    Grace and peace be to you,
    Betty

  5. Corrie says :

    Welcome to the the world of blogging. It will be fun to read what God is teaching you. I have enjoyed blogging, but now need to figure out a way to combine my blogs into one sight. If you figure out a way for me to do that – let me know!
    Mrs. Ayers

  6. Thomas says :

    Hey, Joe.

    I’m not much of a blog reader. However, I’ll try to poke my head in every once-in-a-while. I’ll be eager to catch a glimpse of what our great God is up to in your life and how that is impacting His wider body of believers.

    Peace, brother.
    – Thomas

  7. The Lukester says :

    What a great IDEA!!! I will definitely be a “prescriber” or whatever a blog reader is. I pray that this will be an impact on your life as well as those who read this blog.

  8. Kyle Substad says :

    yo joe,
    this is way cool. i am soooo looking forward to reading what God is doing in your life (if i remember to look at this from time to time). i know God will use this tool to benefit yourself and those of us who read it.

  9. Natalie (sis) says :

    Wow this is great! How offten do you plan on commenting? Can’t wait to see what God does through this blog! Love ya.

  10. Evie says :

    Hi Joey So nice to read the blog you have started . It is a blessing to read what you have writen very encouraging to me . Keep up the good work Love you

Leave a Reply

